KBS Eminent Ecologists Program: Past Speakers (1983-2015)

(*indicates speakers who participated in more than one summer)

Year 2015	Speaker Peter Adler Nancy Grimm Nelson Hairston Jr.	Institution Utah State University Arizona State University Cornell University
2014	Jenn Rudgers and Ken Whitney Peter Groffman Andy Gonzalez	University of New Mexico Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies McGill University
2013	Richard Gomulkiewicz Sebastian Diehl Mike Ryan	Washington State University Umeå University University of Texas at Austin
2012	Joel Brown Alison Power Alex Flecker	University of Illinois at Chicago Cornell University Cornell University
2011	John Fryxell Mathew Leibold Mark McPeek*	University of Guelph University of Texas at Austin Dartmouth College
2010	Brian Enquist Andy Sih* Terry Chapin*	University of Arizona University of California at Davis University of Alaska
2009	Jim Elser Warren Abrahamson Curt Lively & Linda Delph	Arizona State University Bucknell University Indiana University
2008	Nancy Collins Johnson Yoh Iwasa Sharon Strauss	Northern Arizona University Kyushu University (Japan) University of California at Davis
2007	Mary Firestone* Judy Bronstein Carla D'Antonio	University of California at Berkeley University of Arizona University of California at Santa Barbara
2006	Scott Forbes Anurag Agarwal	University of Winnipeg Cornell University
2005	John Maron Butch Brodie Mike Pace	University of Montana Indiana University Institute of Ecosystem Studies
2004	Bill Schlesinger* Aaron Ellision Trevor Price	Duke University Harvard Forest University of Chicago
2003	Steve Arnold	University of Chicago

Mike Vanni Peter Abrams

2002 Mary Power* Ray Huey Sara Via Miami of Ohio University of Toronto

University of California at Berkeley University of Washington Cornell University

2001	Lisa Braumlich Bill Reiners Joan Roughgarden	Montana University Stanford
2000	Shahid Naeem Bob Howarth Mark McPeek*	Universit Cornell U Dartmout
1999	Doug Schemske* Mark Hunter Bob Ricklefs	Universit Universit Universit
1998	Steve Stearns Gary Polis Susan Harrison Tom Mitchell-Olds	University Vanderbi University Max Plan
1997	Mary Firestone* Dolph Schluter	University University
1996	Tony Ives Andy Sih*	University University
1995	Mike Lynch Bob Holt* Si Levin*	University University Princetor
1994	Terry Chapin*	University
1993	Bobby Peckarsky May Berenbaum Joe Travis	Cornell U University Florida S
1992	Mike Rosenzweig Annie Schmidt Bill Schlesinger*	University Brown Ur Duke Uni
1991	Russ Schmitt/Sally Holbrook Jim Brown/Astrid Kodric-Brown Peter Vitousek/Pam Matson John Endler*	University University Stanford University
1990	Dolph Schluter Mark Hixon Dan Simberloff	University Oregon S Florida S
1989	Nelson Hairston, Jr. Martyn Caldwell Doug Futuyma Monty Slatkin	Cornell U Utah Stat SUNY – S University
1988	Norm Ellstrand Bob Holt* Nick Waser/Mary Price	University University University

Nontana State University Iniversity of Wyoming Stanford University

University of Washington/Columbia Cornell University Dartmouth College

University of Washington University of Georgia University of Missouri at St. Louis

University of Basel (Switzerland) Vanderbilt University/University of California at Davis University of California at Davis Max Planck Institute (Germany)

University of California at Berkeley University of British Columbia

University of Wisconsin at Madison University of Kentucky

University of Oregon University of Kansas Princeton University

University of California at Berkeley

Cornell University University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana Florida State University

University of Arizona Brown University Duke University

University of California at Santa Barbara University of New Mexico Stanford University University of California at Santa Barbara

University of British Columbia Oregon State University Florida State University

Cornell University Utah State University SUNY – Stony Brook University of California at Berkeley

University of California at Riverside University of Kansas University of California at Riverside

1987	Norma Fowler Joe Travis Steve Hubbell Mary Power*	University of Texas Florida State University University of Georgia University of California at Berkeley
1986	Henry Wilbur Janis Antonovics	Duke University/University of Virginia Duke University
1985	Bill Neill Rob Colwell Hal Caswell	University of British Columbia University of Connecticut Woods Hole
1984	John Endler* Bob Paine Simon Levin*	University of California at Santa Barbara University of Washington Cornell University
1983	Doug Schemske* Ron Pulliam Dave Tilman (spring)	University of Chicago SUNY – Albany/University of Georgia University of Minnesota

Updated February 2014

Other speakers:

The following speakers also visited KBS as part of the Eminent Ecologists program. Our records are incomplete, however, and we are uncertain as to the years of their visits.

If you have more information about this, please email Dr. Katherine Gross (<u>grossk@kbs.msu.edu</u>).

Mark Kirkpatrick David Tilman Peter Kareiva Jim Hamrick Dan Simberloff Jerry Franklin Lennert Persson Mike Wade Will Wilson Loren Reisberg